The University of Utah
College of Architecture + Planning

Dean

  • Keith Diaz Moore
    Dean, College of Architecture + Planning
    Professor, School of Architecture
    diazmoore@arch.utah.edu
    (801) 585-1766

School of Architecture

    • Michael Abrahamson, Ph.D.
      Assistant Professor
      abrahamson@arch.utah.edu
      (801) 581-7414
    • Rima Ajlouni, Ph.D
      Associate Professor
      ajlouni@arch.utah.edu
      (801) 581-7757
    • Ajla Aksamija, Ph.D.
      Chair, School of Architecture
      Director, Transforming Places, Practices and Pedagogies Collaborative
      Professor
      ajla.aksamija@utah.edu
    • Ezgi Bay, Ph.D.
      Visiting Assistant Professor
      e.bay@utah.edu
    • Martha S. Bradley, Ph.D.
      Professor
      martha.bradley@utah.edu
      (801) 585-5765
    • Erin Carraher, AIA
      Associate Professor
      carraher@arch.utah.edu
      (801) 585-9124
    • Keith Diaz Moore, Ph.D., AIA
      Dean, College of Architecture + Planning
      Professor
      diazmoore@utah.edu
      (801) 585-1766
    • Valerie Greer, AIA
      Assistant Professor
      valerie.greer@utah.edu
    • Libby Haslam, AIA
      Associate Professor (Clinical)
      haslam@arch.utah.edu
    • Lisa Henry 
      Associate Professor
      henry@arch.utah.edu
      (801) 581-8353
    • Alex Maymind
      Visiting Assistant Professor
      maymind@arch.utah.edu
    • Anne G. Mooney, AIA
      Professor
      mooney@arch.utah.edu
      (801) 585-8945
    • Jörg Rügemer
      Associate Professor
      ruegemer@arch.utah.edu
      (801) 585-8951
    • Patrick Tripeny
      Professor
      tripeny@arch.utah.edu
      (801) 581-8351
    • Sarah Lynn Winkler
      Associate Professor (Clinical), Director, DesignBuildUTAH@SL
      winkler@arch.utah.edu
    • Atsushi Yamamoto
      Assistant Professor (Clinical) Director, DesignBuildUTAH@Bluff
      atsushi@arch.utah.edu
    • Hiroko Yamamoto
      Adjunct Assistant Professor (Clinical) Director, DesignBuildUTAH@Bluff
      hiroko@arch.utah.edu
    • Dwight Yee
      Assistant Professor (Clinical)
      dwight.yee@gmail.com
    • Shundana Yusaf, Ph.D.
      Associate Professor
      shundana@arch.utah.edu
      (801) 585-9968

City & Metropolitan Planning

  • Keith Bartholomew
    Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
    Professor
    bartholomew@arch.utah.edu
    (801) 585-8944
  • Sarah Canham, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    sarah.canham@utah.edu
    801-581-6192
  • Divya Chandrasekhar, Ph.D.
    Associate Professor
    chandrasekhar@utah.edu
    (801) 585-7102
  • Reid Ewing, Ph.D.
    Distinguished Professor of Resilient Places
    Director of MRC
    ewing@arch.utah.edu
    (801) 585-3745
  • Stacy Harwood, Ph.D.
    Chair, City & Metropolitan Planning
    Professor
    harwood@arch.utah.edu
    (801) 581-8255
  • Carolina Gomez-Navarro, Ph.D.
    Visiting Assistant Professor
    c.gomez@utah.edu
  • Sarah Hinners, Ph.D.
    Acting Director, Ecological Planning Center
    Assistant Professor (Research)
    sarah.hinners@utah.edu
    (801) 585-5289
  • Andy Hong, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    a.hong@utah.edu
  • Alessandro Rigolon, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor
    alessandro.rigolon@utah.edu
    (801) 581-8255
  • Danya Rumore, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor (Research)
    danya.rumore@law.utah.edu
    (801) 581-8255
  • Ivis Garcia Zambrana, Ph.D.
    Assistant Professor,
    zambrana@arch.utah.edu
    (801) 585-9725

Multi-Disciplinary Design

  • James Agutter
    Director, Spark Design Initiative
    Associate Professor
    agutterja@design.utah.edu
    (801) 581-8779
  • Cord Bowen
    Chair, Multi Disciplinary Design
    Professor (Clinical)
    cord@design.utah.edu
    (801) 581-8760
  • Steven Chodoriwsky
    Assistant Professor
    steven.chodoriwsky@utah.edu
  • Milad Hosseini-Mozari
    Assistant Professor
    milad@design.utah.edu
    801-585-7031
  • Elpitha Tsoutsounakis
    Assistant Professor
    elpitha@design.utah.edu
    (801) 585-9206
  • Andi Witczak
    Minor Coordinator
    Adjunct Associate Professor
    andi.witczak@utah.edu

Emeritus Faculty